Beuran Hendricks earns first CSA nationwide contract

Beuran Hendricks was awarded his first nationwide contract, whereas Anrich Nortje, Dwaine Pretorius and Rassie van der Dussen earned contract upgrades as Cricket South Africa (CSA) introduced the checklist of gamers for each the women and men who’re to be awarded nationwide contracts for the 2020-21 season.

“We’ve contracted 16 males’s gamers and 14 ladies’s gamers which we really feel is the suitable quantity to take care of our nationwide squads throughout the varied codecs,” mentioned CSA Appearing Chief Govt – Dr. Jacques Faul on Monday (March 23). “This permits us to contract each our Take a look at gamers in addition to those that are restricted overs specialists. We’ve determined to maintain the 17th males’s contract open for the second and gamers can qualify for it via efficiency,” Faul added.

“The improve system will once more be in place this 12 months whereby the gamers performing and chosen for South Africa through the 2020/21 season and who should not contracted can qualify for a Nationwide Contract improve.” – the CSA launch additional said.

The lads’s contracts will cowl the ICC Males’s T20 World Cup in Australia, South Africa’s dwelling collection towards Sri Lanka (Assessments), Australia (Assessments), Pakistan (T20Is), India (T20Is) and away excursions to West Indies and Sri Lanka.

For the ladies, Nadine de Klerk and Sinalo Jafta earned contract upgrades through the course of the previous season, and these two gamers have been retained on the checklist of ladies’s contracted gamers.

The ladies’s contracts will cowl the ICC Girls’s World Cup to be performed in New Zealand in 2021, along with the West Indies and England excursions. It would additionally cowl the postponed dwelling collection towards Australia.

CSA contracted males’s gamers: Temba Bavuma, Quinton de Kock, Faf du Plessis, Dean Elgar, Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen.

CSA contracted ladies’s gamers: Trisha Chetty, Nadine de Klerk, Mignon du Preez, Shabnim Ismail, Sinalo Jafta, Marizanne Kapp, Ayabonga Khaka, Masabata Klaas, Lizelle Lee, Sune Luus, Tumi Sekhukhune, Chloe Tryon, Dane van Niekerk, Laura Wolvaardt.


No Comments

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *