UFC Midyear Awards: The Full Winners Record

Right here’s a have a look at the UFC Midyear Awards. The highest fights, fighters, hottest prospect and the most important shock of the 12 months 2020 thus far.

The photographs of the preliminary months of the 12 months are nonetheless fairly contemporary, when the world witnessed a spree of cance.llations of various sporting occasions. Whereas the pandemic nonetheless hovers, It’s UFC who has held its floor and even with some main setbacks managed to thrive within the state of affairs. And at the beginning of July UFC has declared the Midyear Awards, to spotlight the highest combat and the most important winners until midyear.

Additionally learn:

The classes in competition had been : Finest Struggle, Finest Male Fighter, Finest Feminine Fighter, Largest Shock, Finest End, and Hottest Property.

Finest Struggle

For this the shortlisted contests had been,

Winner: Zhang Weili (W) VS. Joanna Jedrzejczyyk, March 7, UFC-248.

Finest Male Fighter(s)

And it’s a TIE

Finest Feminine Fighter

In opposition to all odds Zhang Weili has emerged because the winner. She competed simply as soon as this 12 months, however in her solely contest defeated one of the dominant figures within the UFC Strawweight historical past. The opposite candidates for the award had been: Amanda Nunes, Angela Hill, and Valentina Shevchenko.

Largest Shock

Henry Cejundo’s startling retirement following his UFC 249 victory over Dominick Cruz,

Right here’s what, and when of this occasion,

Finest End

Cody Garbrandt’s KO blow to Raphael Assuncao, leaving him unconcious, at UFC 250, is picked as the very best end by the ESPN panel.

Watch this to imagine,

Hottest Prospect

With a Unanimous stance, Sean o’Malley has been tagged because the Hottest Property.

With all of the winners declared, the UFC midyear awards wrapped, with a reverberating truth that also six extra motion packed months, filled with drama are left.


No Comments

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *