Sheffield Protect 2020 All Groups Squads and Participant Checklist

Sheffield Protect 2020 All Groups Squads: The SportsRush current earlier than you full squads of groups collaborating in Sheffield Protect 2020.

The 119th season of the distinguished Sheffield Protect, Australia’s home first-class competitors, will start from as we speak in Adelaide as two matches might be performed throughout completely different venues.

Contemplating the world being in the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic, Adelaide has been chosen as the town which is able to host a bio-secure bubble the place gamers of 4 (and never six) groups needed to quarantine earlier than taking to the sphere.

As is the case in nearly all home competitors, rookie gamers would look to cement their spots within the state facet earlier than urgent a case for the nationwide facet. However, some senior gamers would look to be a magnet for nationwide selectors on the again of constant performances this season.

Sheffield Protect 2020 All Groups Squads


Peter Handscomb (c), Scott Boland, Xavier Crone, Travis Dean, Zak Evans, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Seb Gotch, Sam Harper, Marcus Harris, Jon Holland, Nic Maddinson, Simon Mackin, Todd Murphy, Jono Merlo, Mitch Perry, Will Pucovski, Matt Quick, Will Sutherland.

New South Wales

Peter Nevill (c), Daniel Hughes, Nick Larkin, Kurtis Patterson, Moises Henriques, Daniel Solway, Jason Sangha, Matthew Gilkes, Sean Abbott, Trent Copeland, Mitchell Starc, Chris Tremain, Nathan Lyon, Liam Hatcher, Harry Conway, Jack Edwards, Tanveer Sangha.


Tom Andrews, Gabe Bell, Jackson Chook, Alex Doolan, Jake Doran, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Nathan Ellis, Tim Paine (c), Sam Rainbird, Peter Siddle, Jordan Silk, Charlie Wakim, Tim Ward, Beau Webster, Mac Wright, Matthew Wade (will be a part of squad as captain from third spherical).

Western Australia

Ashton Agar, Cameron Bancroft, Hilton Cartwright, Cameron Gannon, Cameron Inexperienced, Liam Guthrie, Aaron Hardie, Josh Inglis, Matthew Kelly, Shaun Marsh (c), David Moody, Lance Morris, Joel Paris, Corey Rocchiccioli, D’Arcy Quick, Ashton Turner, Sam Whiteman.

South Australia

Travis Head (c), Wes Agar, Tom Cooper, Brad Davis, Callum Ferguson, Henry Hunt, Conor McInerney, Harry Nielsen, Lloyd Pope, Luke Robins, Chadd Sayers, Liam Scott, Cameron Valente, Jake Weatherald, Nick Winter.


Usman Khawaja (c), Xavier Bartlett, Joe Burns, Blake Edwards, Benji Floros, Matthew Kuhnemann, Marnus Labuschagne, Michael Neser, Jimmy Peirson, Lachy Pfeffer, Matt Renshaw, Mark Steketee, Bryce Avenue, Mitchell Swepson, Jack Wildermuth.


No Comments

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *